World Cup 2026 is hosted by the US, Canada and Mexico

The 2026 World Cup is being organized by the United States, Canada and Mexico. The combined bid of the North American football federations has been chosen by the members of FIFA with a majority of votes to host the World Cup in 2026.

210 FIFA members attended the congress, of which there are 203 countries with voting rights.


  • Morocco: 65 votes (33%)
  • USA, Canada and Mexico< /strong>: 134 votes (67%)
  • None of the bids: 1 vote (1%)
  • No choice: 3 votes
Read all news »
Date published: 13-06-2018 12:30 | Date modified: 13-06-2018 | Author: Patrick de Graaf


Share this message via social media with your family, friends and colleagues!

The 2026 World Cup will be hosted by the US, Canada and Mexico. The North American football federations have been chosen as hosts of the 2026 World Cup.

About the author

Patrick (author and webmaster)

Author of this content is Patrick. I have been playing soccer for more than 25 years and follow the daily news closely. My hobbies include playing football, running and maintaining various websites, in addition to my job as a financial professional.

I do not work for any related company or institution, so the information is reliable and independent. The information has been collected accurately from reliable sources and is regularly updated.